Skip to content

the adventure begins

June 14, 2010

i am now in lahore, and the ball has begun to roll.

before i begin, i would like to thank all of you who attended the postponed talk at the t2f, and all of you who spread the word. the talk went far better than i had imagined, and the presence of audience members who felt i was arrogant or trying to fit in cheap shocks helped me a lot as well, since it allowed me to become very clear about what i wanted to say.

a newspaper also covered the event, which was very gracious of them. i am not sure if the correspondent, identified as “News Desk” actually stuck around for the whole show, but a bad review is better than none at all.

i am now looking to do a similar event in lahore. if any of you have any ideas about where i can do such a show within the next few days, please get in touch with me asap.

i am also looking to do some casting, as well as offer chances for people interested in films to work with me and my team during this two month period. once again, spread the word.

the next few weeks are all about finding locations and actors and figuring out the whens, wheres and hows.

so, any lahoris out there, please let me know if you have any ideas, or are interested in getting involved. if you know anyone, get them in touch with me, or hand me their details and i’ll do the rest.

not much else to report, and this is probably the most boring post i have ever done in my life. but, it had to be said, and now it has been.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2010 15:18

    How long do you intend on staying in Lahore? I’m out of station right now. Be back on the 21st. Psh. Dasso fir.

    • June 15, 2010 23:25

      I am in lahore for most of the next two months. do let me know if you are interested in helping, and ask others who may be interested too.

  2. June 16, 2010 03:30

    Haha, any link to that review? It would be interesting to read, i think. As for the Lahore thing, any specific help that you might need. I’m not coming in for the summer, but might get in touch with resources on the ground. Best of luck with the film, mate!

Leave a Reply

